Sampha : Process

DSC_0153DSC_0158

This is a self indulgent post. Spoiler. I made a gif – That’s how indulgent.

I don’t think its any secret to anyone that been with in an arm’s length radius of me in the last 5 months that I’m a huge fan of Sampha. From soft murmur listening in the background, to cry/singing in the shower to ‘No One Knows Me Like The Piano’.

The album feels quite transportive and fluid. Emotional and calm. Possibly an audible version of  ‘a good long reflective soak in the bath watching the steam swirl out of your coffee cup on the window sill’. One of them, you know? or the audio equivalent of a sunday morning in bed with the sun coming through the curtains.

Tracks that bring me alot of joy:

Have a listen to Process, I’d wholly recommend

DSC_0160

DSC_0159
www.GIFCreator.me_aAoHat.gif

2 thoughts on “Sampha : Process”

Leave a Reply

