Last of the English Roses

IMG_1980

I, like the rest of the human species, like to smell real good, and like to be around people that smell real good. I walked past a friend of mine the and she smelt so heavenly I had to ask her what she was wearing. ‘Oud’ she replied, ‘OOOOOOED?’ I questioned, wrapping the new word around my mouth, letting it linger and intensely googling ‘What the hell is Oud?!’

 

I’ve been on a hunt ever since for the scent (without travelling ‘mix your own and spend a mint‘ perfumeries). So when Jo Malone released Velvet Rose and Oud Cologne, I audibly gasped. Yes, I am a nerd.

It smells like everything you’d hope from a heady, warm perfume in a black mysterious bottle. Even though I’m not a huge rose scent fan, usually linking it to old ladies and the 80s, this Jo Malone take is…just delicious. Moreish even.

Get yourself to a counter and have a spritz.

IMG_1975

IMG_1966Photos by Amy

5 thoughts on “Last of the English Roses”

    1. Thanks for the photos love!
      Throwing it back to that time we stood in the yard and I awkwardly stood there for 10 minutes hoping you’d make me look ‘candid’ haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

